Bodyworks Fitness

“A sound mind in a sound body is a short but full description of a happy state in this world.” -John Locke

Dirty Dancing Choreography at a Wedding

Posted by bodyworksfitness on September 11, 2007

What a great idea!

dirtydancing.jpg

This couple did an excellent job of performing the choreography from the finale of the movie “Dirty Dancing.” Ahhhhh………the memories. It’s worth watching to the end for the big finale.

I didn’t know Swayze sang this!

Final dance scene from the movie (awesome edit)

I almost tear up watching this….well….almost….I mean it IS a chick flick and that isn’t the most manly thing to do and all. All right, I’ll admit it, it really gets me every time. This edited version is absolutely great!

7 Responses to “Dirty Dancing Choreography at a Wedding”

  1. justinnjess said

    Please, Please help me learn this dance for my wedding. My fiance and i thought of this idea and we were searching for the choreography and came upon this video. I know you probably get a lot of these requests but please please help me.

  2. That will be awesome if you do this at your wedding. Please post/send a vid afterwards!

    Depending on your location, there should be some choreographers for hire that would teach it, or come up with alternate variations depending on your skill levels. Usually the local ballroom studios, dance schools, local theater, etc… have choreographers. Just call around a little and you should find someone soon.

    I don’t know if there are any instructional DVD’s on “Dirty Dancing” but Amazon may have something.

    If you live in my area, I know a good choreographer here so just give me a call. The local theater here also has someone doing the choreographies, plus we have the “School of the Arts” and numerous dance studios. Should be fairly easy to find someone, but it probably won’t be cheap and depending on your skill level, may take a bit of time to learn well.

  3. justinnjess said

    We are fast learners and i would love to find someone in our area, as of right now money is not an object. We are in Rochester MI so if you know of any great choreographers in the area that know this particular dance please inform us. We would greately apreciate anyones help.

  4. I don’t know anyone in that area, but I wish you luck and have a GREAT wedding!

  5. waynesimms079…

    […]Dirty Dancing Choreography at a Wedding « Bodyworks Fitness[…]…

  6. laxatives for weight loss…

    […]Dirty Dancing Choreography at a Wedding « Bodyworks Fitness[…]…

  7. health,fitness, health and fitness…

    […]Dirty Dancing Choreography at a Wedding « Bodyworks Fitness[…]…

Leave a Reply

 
